ASHE blue banner 1500x200

Staff of the American Society for Health Care Engineering


Our team of professional staff members is here to support you: professionals in the health care physical environment space, from facility management, design and construction, infection prevention, safety and more. 

To find the person best able to answer your question, please see the "Resource Areas" listed for each staff member. For trouble with online passwords, please contact us at 312-422-3800 or ashe@aha.org. For membership questions, please contact Director of Member Engagement Tina Morton at tmorton@aha.org.
 

Administration

Elizabeth “Lizzie” OrtolanoElizabeth “Lizzie” Ortolano

Executive Director
312-422-3819
lortolano@aha.org
Resource Areas: Administration, policy, and advocacy

 

Chad Beebe Chad E. Beebe, AIA, CHFM, CFPS, CBO, FASHE

Deputy Executive Director, ASHE Regulatory Affairs
312-422-3824
cbeebe@aha.org
Resource Areas: Education development, advocacy, codes and standards (NFPA), regulatory issues, state agency relations

 

Member Engagement

Tina MortonTina Morton, MBA, CAE

Director of Member Engagement
312-422-3828
tmorton@aha.org 
Resource Areas: Member recruitment and retention, member engagement, volunteer management, governance, chapter relations

 

Barbara Bahde Barbara Bahde

Resource Management Coordinator
312-422-3815
bbahde@aha.org 
Resource Areas: Membership, education, publications, customer service

 

Jenny HullJenny Hull

Lead Specialist, ASHE Governance and Chapter Relations
312-422-3831
jhull@aha.org 
Resource Areas: Chapter relations, Chapter Leadership Forum, governance, elections, chapter awards, chapter leader/staff onboarding

 

Erin HorngErin Horng

Lead Specialist, ASHE Membership
312-422-3832
echorng@aha.org 
Resource Areas: Member recruitment and retention, member recognition programs, Leadership Institute

 

Education

Adam BazerAdam Bazer, MPD

Senior Director, Knowledge Product Development
312-422-3804
abazer@aha.org
Resource areas: Educational development, publications, operations and planning

Melissa Binotti HeimMelissa Binotti Heim

Program and Conference Manager
312-422-3808
mheim@aha.org
Resource Areas: Education operations & planning, hosted programs (private, government & chapter) & group pricing

Senada Hidic Senada Hidic

Senior Education Specialist
312-422-3936
shidic@aha.org
Resource Areas: Conference development & operations

 

Wesley PeartWesley Peart

Senior Education Specialist
312-422-3827
wpeart@aha.org
Resource Areas: Program development & operations

 

Maria Tejeda Maria Tejeda

Education Coordinator
312-422-3818
mtejeda@aha.org
Resource Areas: Education operations, registration, customer service

 

Corrie FisherCorrie Fisher, MEd

Senior Learning & Development Designer
312-422-3809
cmfisher@aha.org
Resource Areas: Instructional design, e-Learning, professional development

 

Annie MillerAnnie Miller

Education Coordinator
312-422-3805
amiller@aha.org

 

Shrav Krishna HeadshotShrav Krishna

Senior Instructional Designer 
(312) 422-3822 
skrishna@aha.org
Resource areas: e-Learning development, generative AI, LLMs & prompt engineering, skills assessment  

 

Advocacy

Chad Beebe Chad E. Beebe, AIA, CHFM, CFPS, CBO, FASHE

Deputy Executive Director, ASHE Regulatory Affairs
312-422-3824
cbeebe@aha.org
Resource Areas: Education development, advocacy, codes and standards (NFPA), regulatory issues, state agency relations

 

Kara Brooks Kara Brooks, MS, LEED AP BD+C

Senior Associate Director of Sustainability
312-422-3813
kbrooks@aha.org
Resource Areas: Environmental Sustainability, ESG, Decarbonization, AHA Sustainability Co-Issue Lead, Energy to Care

 

Jonathan Flannery Jonathan Flannery, MHSA, CHFM, FASHE, FACHE

Senior Associate Director, ASHE Regulatory Affairs
312-422-3825
jflannery@aha.org
Resource Areas: Codes and standards (ASHRAE, ICC)

 

Leah HummelLeah Hummel, AIA, CHFM, CHC

Senior Associate Director, ASHE Regulatory Affairs
312-422-3829
lhummel@aha.org
Resource Areas: Codes and standards (Accrediting Organizations, FGI)

 

Lisa Walt Lisa Walt, PhD

Senior Researcher and Methodologist
312-422-3801
lwalt@aha.org
Resource Areas: Data analytics, methodologist, advocacy communications

 

Austin WallaceAustin Wallace

Sustainability Senior Specialist
312-422-3826
awallace@aha.org
Resource Areas: Environmental Sustainability, Energy to Care, Energy to Care Treasure Hunts

 

Operations, Communications & Publications

Tracy DagnonTracy Dagnon, MBA, CAE

Senior Director, ASHE Strategic Operations
312-422-3816
tdagnon@aha.org
Resource Areas: Strategic relationships, communications, Health Facilities Management media, operations

 

Son CaoSon Cao, MBA

Senior Operations Specialist
312-422-3803
scao@aha.org 
Resource Areas: Health Facilities Management media production, operations

 

Chris DimickChris Dimick

Content Development and Communications Manager
312-422-3817
cdimick@aha.org
Resource Areas: Communications, publications, content development, editing, Health Facilities Management

 

Landon HegedusLandon Hegedus

Assistant Editor
312-422-3811
lhegedus@aha.org
Resource Areas: Health Facilities Management, publications, editing, monographs, Architecture Showcase

 

Michael HrickiewiczMichael Hrickiewicz

Editor-in-ChiefHealth Facilities Management
312-893-6813
mhrickiewicz@aha.org 
Resource Areas: Health Facilities Management print magazine, editorial content

 

Jamie MorganJamie Morgan

Senior Editor, Health Facilities Management
312-893-6817
jmorgan@aha.org
Resource Areas: HFM Insider e-newsletter, PDC News e-newsletter, HFM online content

 

Sponsorship and Advertising

Sue Griffin

Sponsorship Sales Manager
312-673-5586
sgriffin@smithbucklin.com 
Resource Areas: Sponsorship and exhibiting opportunities

 

Nick Schuette

Account Manager
312-673-4974
nschuette@smithbucklin.com
Resource Areas: HFM advertising opportunities