Ilse B. Almanza Scholarship Fund

Ilse AlmanzaSupport future leaders in the health care facility management field.

The Ilse B. Almanza Scholarship Fund supports education and training to develop future leaders committed to optimizing the health care physical environment. The scholarship was established to carry forward the legacy of Ilse B. Almanza, an advocate for lifelong education and longtime ASHE employee.

We are now accepting donations by credit card. To donate, please click the button below. Information on the 2017 scholarships, including application information, will be posted at a later date.

Donate Online Now >> Download the PDF Form >>


Tax information: Scholarship fund donations made by individuals are NOT tax deductible as charitable contributions, given that ASHE operates as a 501 (c)(6) organization.  Donations by organizations are not deductible as charitable contributions but may potentially be deductible as a business or marketing expense since ASHE publicly recognizes donors to the fund. Please check with your tax advisor for more information.

Donation Honor Roll

Friend Supporter: $1 - $299

Tim Adams
Matthew Arzt
Melissa Binotti Heim
Jim Carrel
Francis Connelly
Donna Craft
Steven Crichton
David Dagenais
Keith Deline
Michael DePadova
Linda Dickey
Dana Freker Doody
Rodney Eason
Lucas Fetterman
Jonathan Flannery
Mike Harley

Jeff Henne
Robert Huffman
Devin Hugie
Philip Klaski
Wayne Klingelsmith
Ken Kocanda
Anthony Lowe
Marl Lozano
Edmund Lydon
Gary MacCorkle
Troy Martin
John Martinelli
Matthew Maynard
Bill McCully
Bart Miller
Dick Moeller

Mark Morucci
Michael Nolan
Martin Piepoli
Heather Platt
Jim Quick
Anthony Salvatore
Ricky Sanders
Ralph Schaeffer
Brian Skurski
Thomas Stewart
Dwayne Thorpe
Brian Wade
John Zulick

Scholarship Supporter: $300 - $999

Education Advocate: $1,000 and higher

MSL Healthcare Partners, Inc.

The Expo Group


Application & Recipients

Scholarship Application

Apply Now >>

Past Recipients

Sam Burbank
Megan Aubrey Callahan
Steven Filips
Patrick A. Giordano
Arthur Terrell Maddox
Jacob Allen McCall
Amanda Merritt
Donald Page
Tim Paul
Patrick C. Rhinehart
Luke A. Simington
Richard M. Szeliga

Jesse Barnum
Michael Blackwood
Christopher Coen
Norbert Flax
Luanne Kramer
Gary Larson
Glenn Lebedz
Benny Mathew
Tim Murray
Reginald Warren
Henry Wheeler