Vista Awards

Vista AwardSince 1993, ASHE has provided professionals with an opportunity to gain national recognition for their design and construction initiatives through the Vista Awards program.

Vista Awards are given in three different categories:

Award for New Construction
This Vista award is presented to an organization that has constructed a new facility essentially from the ground up. The new facility may be connected to an existing facility, but must have its own identity and be a new space.

Award for Renovation
This award is presented to an organization that has altered existing conditions or added new space to existing structures. The original building envelope must remain essentially intact.

Award for Infrastructure
This award is presented to an organization that has modified or replaced major portions of a facility's utility generation, distribution, or control systems. This type of project involves significant project planning.

2017 Vista Award

The application deadline for the 2017 Vista Awards is closed. Applications for the 2018 Vista Awards will be available in March 2017.

2016 Vista Recipients

2016 Vista Award Recipients >>

2016 Vista Award Winner New Construction - SSM NEW CONSTRUCTION
SSM Health St. Mary’s Hospital—Jefferson City
Jefferson City, MO

2016 Vista Award Winner Renovation - VCU Health RENOVATION
Emergency department expansion and renovation at VCU Health
Richmond, VA

2016 Vista Award Winner Infrastructure - Carolinas Healthcare INFRASTRUCTURE
Carolinas HealthCare System Pineville
Charlotte, NC

2015 Vista Recipients

2015 Vista Award Article >>

2015 Vista Award Winner New Construction - Bayside NEW CONSTRUCTION
Baystate Medical Center’s Hospital of the Future
Springfield, MA

2015 Vista Award Winner Renovation - Mercy RENOVATION
Mercy Hospital St. Louis - 2nd Floor Women’s Health Center
St. Louis, MO

2015 Vista Award Winner Infrastructure - SGMC INFRASTRUCTURE
South Georgia Medical Center – Power Plant Replacement
Valdosta, GA

2014 Vista Recipients

2014 Vista Award Article Adobe PDF

University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

Penrose Hospital
Colorado Springs, CO

South Georgia Medical Center
Valdosta, GA

2013 Vista Recipients

2013 Vista Award Article Adobe PDF

MultiCare Good Samaritan Hospital
Puyallup, WA

John C. Lincoln North Mountain Hospital
Phoenix, AZ

Swedish Issaquah Central Utility Plant
Issaquah, WA


What you need to know about the Vista Awards