President's Award

The President's Award is presented at the discretion of the sitting ASHE president to an individual who has made significant contributions to the health care facility management profession and has gone above and beyond the call of duty in an effort to optimize the health care physical environment.

President’s Award Recipients

2018 – Susan B. McLaughlin, MBA, CHSP, FASHE, MT (ASCP) SC, CHFM
2017 – York W. Chan, CHFM, CHC, SASHE
2016 – Michael Hatton, RPA, SMA, SASHE
2015 – Walt Vernon, PE, FASHE
2014 – David L. Howard, CHFM
2013 – Arthur D. Kjos, AIA, NCARB, FASHE
2012 – Steve Spaanbroek, CHFM, CHC, FASHE
2011 – ASHE Staff
2010 – Steve D. Vinopal, CHFM
2009 – Gordon Burrill, FASHE
2008 – Douglas Erickson, FASHE, CHFM, HFDP, CHC
2007 – Wayne Klingelsmith, FASHE
2007 – Terry Martin, SASHE, CHFM
2006 – Dale Woodin, FASHE, CHFM