ASHE Region & Chapter Map

Membership in an ASHE local chapter is separate and apart from membership In ASHE. We encourage you to become a member in both. Use the Chapter Map to find a local professional or student chapter in your area. This information is based on Chapter's primary region. If you are not able to locate a chapter, please contact Avis Gordon at agordon@aha.org or 312-422-3806.

Alabama - Region 4

Platinum LevelAlabama Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Janet L Pate, RN, BSN, MHA
Director, Environment of Care and Employee Healthnew
University of Alabama Health Services Foundation
500 22nd Street South
Birmingham, AL 35233-2110
Phone: (205) 616-1017
Email: jpate@uabmc.edu
Website: www.alashe.org

Alaska - Region 10

Alaska Society of Healthcare Managers and Engineers
President: Anthony W. Lazenby
Manager Facilities & Emergency Operations
Anchorage Neighborhood Health Center
Anchorage, Alaska
Phone: 907-743-7340
Fax: 907-743-7252
E-Mail: tlazenby@anhc.org
Website: www.ashme.org

Arizona - Region 9

Bronze LevelArizona Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Herman Johannesmeyer, PE, CHFM
Senior Manager Facilities Operations
Banner - University Medical Center Tucson
Tucson, Ariz.
Phone: 520-694-4422
E-mail: herman.johannesmeyer@bannerhealth.com
Website: www.azashe.org

Silver LevelCentral Arizona Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Kristopher Thomas Day
Facilities Manager
Dignity Health
350W Thomas Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85013
Phone: (602) 406-5651
Email: Kristopher.day@dignityhealth.org
Website: www.cashe-az.com

Arkansas - Region 7

Platinum EliteArkansas Association for Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Mark H Robertson, CBET
Director Clinical Engineering
UAMS Medical Center
4301 W Markham St
Little Rock, AR 72205-7101
Phone: (501) 526-7459
Email: mhrobertson@uams.edu
Website: www.aahe-ar.org

California - Region 9

Platinum LevelCalifornia Society for Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Rick Barker, CHFM
Facilities Director
Sutter Roseville Medical Center
Roseville, Calif.
Phone: 916-781-1251
Fax: 916-781-1944
E-Mail: barkerr2@sutterhealth.org
Website: www.cshe.org

Colorado - Region 8

Platinum LevelColorado Association of Healthcare Engineers and Directors
President: Sean M Mulholland, PE,CHFM, CHC
Director of Planning, Design, and Construction
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 E. 16th Ave
Aurora, CO 80045
Phone: (719) 491-8519
Email: sean.mulholland@cahed.org
Website: www.cahed.org

District of Columbia - Region 2

National Capital Region Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Rebecca Elizabeth Sninski, I, NA
Project Manager
MedStar Washington Hospital Center
110 Irving St, NW
Washington, DC 20010
Phone: (202) 699-2550
Email: Rebecca.Sninski@medstar.net
Website: http://www.ncr-she.org/aboutus

Florida - Region 4

Platinum LevelFlorida Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Kevin D Daniel
Director, Engineering
Jackson Hospital
4250 Hospital Drive
Marianna, FL 32446
Phone: (850) 718-2616
Email: kdaniel@jackhosp.org
Website: www.fhea.org

Georgia - Region 4

Platinum LevelGeorgia Association for Healthcare Facility Managers
President: Eric J Petrus
Wellstar West Georgia Medical Center
1514 Vernon Rd
Lagrange, GA 30240-4199
Phone: (706) 845-3202
Email: eric.petrus@wellstar.org
Website: www.gha.org/gahfm

Platinum EliteGeorgia Society for Healthcare Engineers
President: Charles S Bledsoe
Vice President Physical Plant & Env
Magnolia Manor Inc
2001 S Lee St
Americus, GA 31709-4715
Phone: (229) 931-5913
Email: sambledsoe@magnoliamanor.com
Website: www.gashe.org

Hawaii - Region 10

Hawaii Society for Healthcare Engineering
Tony Moiso, CHFM, CEM
Director, Facilities Management
Pali Momi Medical Center | General Services
98-1079 Moanalua Road | Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: (808) 485-4386 |
Email: anthony.moiso@palimomi.org

Idaho - Region 10

Platinum LevelIdaho Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Kathryn Dudley, MHS
Manager, Emergency Management and Environment of Care
St. Joseph Regional Medical Center
Lewiston, Idaho
Phone: 208-799-5743
E-mail: kathryn.dudley@sjrmc.org
Website: www.ishe.us

Illinois - Region 5

Central Illinois Chapter of Hospital Engineers
President: Michael S Gorham, CHFM,CHC
Director Plant Operations
OSF Holy Family Medical Center
1000 W Harlem Ave
Monmouth, IL 61462-1007
Phone: (309) 734-1547 X 547
Email: Michael.S.Gorham@osfhealthcare.org
Website: ciche.online

Platinum Elite LevelHealthcare Engineers Society of Northern Illinois
President: Mark R Hanicits
Director Facilities & Safety
Metro South Medical Center
12935 South Gregory Street
Blue Island, IL  60403
Phone: (708) 824-4555
Email: mark.hanicits@metrosouthmedicalcenter.com
Website: www.hesni.org

Platinum LevelSouthern Illinois Chapter for Healthcare Engineering
President: Andrew P Belobraydic
Manager Facilities Engineering
St. Joseph Memorial Hospital
2 S Hospital Drive
Murphysboro, IL 62966-3333
Phone: (618) 549-0721 (55575)
Email: andy.belobraydic@sih.net
Website: www.siche-online.org

Indiana - Region 5

Platinum LevelIndiana Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Matt E Royal, CHFM,CHC
Eskenazi Health
4765 S 300 East
Lebanon, IN 46052
Phone: (317) 769-4224
Email: matthew.royal@eslemazihealth.edu
Website: www.isheweb.org

Iowa - Region 6

Bronze LevelIowa Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Jason Patrick Wilbur
Plant Operations Manager
Baum Harmon Mercy Hospital
255 N Welch Ave
Primghar, IA 51245-7765
Phone: (712) 957-2300
Email: wilburjp@mercyhealth.com
Website: www.www.ihaonline.org/Members-Groups/Personal-Membership-Groups/ISHE

Kansas - Region 8

Platinum EliteKansas Healthcare Engineers' Association
President: Luanne Kramer
Coordinator Facilities Services
Hays Medical Center
2220 Canterbury Drive
Hays, KS 67601-2370
Phone: (785) 650-2750
Email: Luanne.kramer@haysmed.com
Website: www.kha-net.org

Kentucky - Region 3

Platinum Elite LevelKentucky Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Jack A. Merrill, CHFM, CHE, CHPA
Director Plant Operations
Baptist Health Madisonville
Madisonville, Ky.
Phone: 270-339-1461
Fax: 270-825-5907
E-mail: jack.merrill@bhsi.com
Website:www.kshe.org

Louisiana - Region 7

Gold LevelLouisiana Society for Healthcare Facility Managers
President: Troy Ledet
Director Facilities
Terrebonne General Medical Center
Houma, LA
Phone: 985-790-0623
E-mail: troy.ledet@tgmc.com
Website: www.lashfm.org

Maryland - Region 2

Silver LevelChesapeake Area Society of Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Robert E. Decker, CHC, CHFM
Director Integrated Support Services
MedStar Harbor Hospital
Baltimore, Md.
Phone: 410-350-2282
Fax: 410-350-2060
E-mail: bob.e.decker@medstar.net
Website: www.cashe-md.org

Massachusetts - Region 1

Michigan - Region 5

Silver LevelMichigan Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Edward J. Belanger, II
Manager, HVAC Systems & Power Plant Operations
Munson Medical Center
Traverse City, Mich.
Phone: 231-534-5170
Fax: 231-935-6924
E-mail: ebelanger1@mhc.net
Website: http://www.mishe.org/

Silver LevelSoutheastern Michigan Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Terry L. Childers
Senior Manager Maintenance Engineering Project Management
Henry Ford Village
Dearborn, Mich.
Phone: 313-846-7103
Fax: 313-846-7730
E-mail: childersterry@hfvillage.com
Website: www.smshehealthcare.org

Minnesota - Region 6

Bronze LevelTwin City Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Matthew P Torola
Facilities Manager
University of Minnesota Medical Center, Fairview
2450 Riverside Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55454-1450
Phone: (612) 273-1120
Email: mtorola1@fairview.org
Website: www.tchea.com

Mississippi - Region 4

Platinum LevelMississippi Hospital Association Society for Healthcare Engineers and Facility Managers
President: Paul D Dillon
Director Physical Plant
Delta Regional Medical Center
PO Box 5247 1400 E Union
Greenville, MS 38704-5247
Phone: (662) 390-3985
E-mail: pdillon@deltaregional.com
Website: http://connect.mhanet.org

Missouri - Region 8

Platinum EliteMissouri Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Keith I Mosley
Director Plant Operations
Hannibal Regional Hospital
6000 Hospital Dr
Hannibal, MO 63401-6887
Phone: (573) 248-5384
Email: Keith.mosley@hrhonline.org
Website: www.mosheonline.org


Montana - Region 10

No chapter

Nebraska - Region 8

Platinum LevelNebraska Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Mark A Sears, CHFM
Safety Manager
Faith Regional Health Services
2700 Norfolk Ave
Norfolk, NE 68701
Phone: (402) 644-7655
Email: msears@frhs.org
Website: www.nsheweb.org

New Hampshire - Region 1

New Jersey - Region 2

Platinum LevelThe Healthcare Engineers Association of Southern New Jersey
President: Robert W. Kirschner, CHFM
Director Facility Management & Construction
St. Christopher's Hospital for Children
Philadelpha, Pa.
Phone: 215-427-6670
Fax: 215-298-3859
E-mail: robert.kirschner@tenethealth.com
Website : www.heasnj.com

Platinum LevelHealthcare Facilities Management Society of New Jersey
President: Rajendra N. Shah, PE, CHFM, FASHE
Corporate Project Manager
CarePoint Health
Jersey City, N.J.
Phone: 201-306-9471
Fax: 201-418-1436
E-mail: rajendra.shah@carepointhealth.org
Website: www.hfmsnj.org

New Mexico - Region 7

New York - Region 1

Platinum LevelCentral New York Society of Health Care Engineers
President: John A. Gaetano, CHFM
Assistant Vice President Facilities Management
Cayuga Medical Center
Ithaca, N.Y.
Phone: 607-274-4303
E-mail: jgaetano@cayugamed.org
Website: www.cnyshe.org

Genesee Valley Regional Association for Healthcare Engineers
President: Walter Poteat, CHFM
Assistant Director Facilities Operations
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, N.Y.
Phone: 585-273-1457
Fax: 585-275-7700
E-mail: wpoteat@facilities.rochester.edu
Website: www.gvrahe.org

Nevada - Region 9

No Chapter

North Carolina - Region 3

Platinum EliteNorth Carolina Healthcare Engineers Association, Inc.
President: Gary Milewski, MS,CHFM,CHSP
3502 Bright Horizons Way
Raleigh, NC 27614-7590
Phone: (919) 817-6823
Email: samilewski@gmail.com
Website: www.nchea.com

North Dakota - Region 6

No chapter

Ohio - Region 5

Platinum EliteNorthern Ohio Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Robert Davenport
Executive Director of Facilities
Sodexo/University Hospitals
11100 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: (216) 219-3735
Email: Robert.Davenport@sodexo.com
Website: www.noshe.org

Ohio Society for Healthcare Facilities Management
President: Diane E Darr CHFM, CHSP, CEH
Director of Support Services
The Bellevue Hospital
1400 West Main Street
PO Box 8004
Bellevue, Ohio  44811
Phone: (419) 484-5910
Email: ddarr@bellevuehospital.com
Website: www.ohiohospitals.org/

Oklahoma - Region 7

Platinum EliteOklahoma Association of Healthcare Engineers
President: Steven L Gulick, CHFM,CHSP,SASHE
Director Facilities Management
Stillwater Medical Center
Stillwater, OK
Phone: 405-896-3773
E-mail: sgulick@stillwater-medical.org
Website: www.oahe.org

Oregon - Region 10

Platinum LevelOregon Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Rick Valencia
Manager, Safety & Security
Sky Lakes Medical Center
Klamath Falls, Ore.
Phone: 541-274-2363
E-Mail: richard.valencia@skylakes.org
Website: www.oshe.us

Pennsylvania - Region 2

Platinum Elite Pennsylvania Society for Health Facility Engineering
President: Marvin W Smith, PE
Assistant VP Facilities
Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
90 Hope Drive,  Suite 3301 Facilities Department A330
Hershey, PA 17033-2036
Phone: (717) 531-5866
Email: msmith28@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Website: www.pshfe.com

South Carolina - Region 3

South Carolina Society for Hospital Engineers
President: William R Moore
Compliance Supervisor
Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
101 E Wood St
Spartanburg, SC 29303-3040
Phone: (864) 560-6234
Email: WMoore2@ghs.org
Website: www.schanew.org/pmgs/scshe

South Dakota - Region 6

Bronze LevelSouth Dakota Healthcare Engineers Society
President: Sherrie L Dietrich
1209 E. Old Hickory Place
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 322-7674
Email: sherrie.dietrich@avera.org
Website: www.sdhengineers.com

Tennessee - Region 3

Silver LevelTennessee Hospital Engineering Association
President: Daniel Bailey
Director Plant Operations
Marshall Medical Center
Lewisburg, Tenn.
Phone: 931-359-6241 x3379
Fax: 931-359-9741
E-mail: dbailey@mauryregional.com
Website: www.tennashe.org

Texas - Region 7

Platinum EliteTexas Association of Healthcare Facilities Management
President: Rick D. Scivaly, CHFM, CHSP, CBCP
Director Facilities Safety & Security
Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Hurst-Euless-Bedford
Bedford, Texas
Phone: 817-848-4818
Fax: 817-848-4878
E-mail: rickscivally@texashealth.org
Website: www.tahfm.org

Utah - Region 9

Bronze LevelUtah Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Joshua B. Farber, CHFM
George E. Whalen Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Salt Lake City, Utah
Phone: 801-582-1565 x4593
E-mail: joshua.farber2@va.gov
Website: www.ushe.org

Virginia - Region 3

Platinum LevelVirginia Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Joseph Auricchio, BS, CHFM
Assistant Director of Plant Operations
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Richmond, Va.
Phone: 804-828-2149
Fax: 804-828-2499
E-mail: joseph.auricchio@vcuhealth.org
Website: www.vshe.org

Washington - Region 10

Platinum LevelWashington State Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Eric M Rodgers
Senior Manager of Facilities Services
Providence Health System
982 E Columbia Ave
Colville, WA 99114-3316
Phone: (509) 685-5414
Email: eric.rodgers@providence.org
Website: www.wsshe.org

West Virginia - Region 3

Platinum LevelWest Virginia Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Steve M. Johnson, CHFM
Director, Support Services
Davis Medical Center
Elkins, W.Va.
Phone: 304-637-3129
Fax: 304-637-3368
E-mail: johnsons@davishealthsystem.org
Website: www.wvshe.org

Wisconsin - Region 6

Silver LevelWisconsin Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Darwin Harold Cook
Manager, Facilities North Division
Marshfield Clinic
9601 Townline Rd
Minocqua, WI 54548-9099
Phone: (715) 358-1425
Email: cook.duke@marshfieldclinic.org
Website: www.whea.com

Wyoming - Region 10

No chapter

Chapters Covering Multiple States

Platinum EliteHealthcare Facilities Managers Association of Delaware Valley
President: James L. Leh, CHFM, CHC, CHEP, CHSP
Supervisor Maintenance & Operations
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pa.
Phone: 267-251-3652
Fax: 215-662-2369
E-mail: james.leh@uphs.upenn.edu
Website: www.hfmadv.org

Platinum EliteKansas City Area Healthcare Engineers
President: Jeremy D. Bechtold, LEED-AP, CHFM
Vice President Facilities & Construction
Saint Luke's Hospital of Kansas City
Kansas City, Mo.
Phone: 816-502-1288
Fax: 816-932-5731
E-mail: jbechtold@saint-lukes.org
Website: www.kcahe.org

Platinum EliteThe New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.
President: David A Rosinski, MBA, CHFM
Director of Facilities
Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington St, Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: (860) 837-6526
Email: DRosinski02@connecticutchildrens.org
Website: www.nehes.org

Platinum LevelTri-State Society of Healthcare Engineers, Inc.
President: Brian Edward Busken
5702 Woodhaven Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45248
Phone: (513) 383-0471
Email: bebusken@mercy.com
Website: www.tshe-oki.org

ASHE Student Chapters

Bronze LevelBrigham Young University Student Chapter
President: Benjamin Leutze
Brigham Young University
Provo, Utah
Phone: 801-376-6906
Fax: 801-422-0653
E-Mail: b.leutze3@gmail.com

Bronze LevelPurdue University Student Chapter
President: Noah Warren
Purdue University
West Lafayette, Ind.
Phone: 814-746-6929
E-Mail: warrenn@purdue.edu