ASHE Region & Chapter Map

Membership in an ASHE local chapter is separate and apart from membership In ASHE. We encourage you to become a member in both. Use the Chapter Map to find a local professional or student chapter in your area. This information is based on Chapter's primary region. If you are not able to locate a chapter, please contact Avis Gordon at agordon@aha.org or 312-422-3806.

Alabama - Region 4

Platinum LevelAlabama Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Marvin (Ray) Tanner
Manager Plant Operations
Thomas Hospital 
750 Morphy Ave. 
Fairhope, AL 36532
Email: ray.tanner@infirmaryhealth.org
Website: www.alashe.org

Alaska - Region 10

Alaska Society of Healthcare Managers and Engineers
President: Paul Morrison, PE, CHFM
Senior Manager of Capital Projects
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
4500 Diplomacy Dr. Suite 501
Anchorage, AK 99503
E-Mail: pmorriso@anthc.org
Website: www.ashme.org

Arizona - Region 9

Bronze LevelArizona Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Jacob Linhart, CHFM, CHC
Director Facilities Operations & Construction
Carondelet St. Joseph's Hospital
1479 W. Chapala
Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone: 520-694-4422
E-mail: jacob.linhart@carondelet.org
Website: www.azashe.org

Silver LevelCentral Arizona Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Kristopher Thomas Day
Facilities Director
Dignity Health
350W Thomas Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85013
Phone: 602-406-5651
Email: Kristopher.day@dignityhealth.org
Website: www.cashe-az.com

Arkansas - Region 7

Platinum EliteArkansas Association for Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Eric Kindsfater
Director Safety & Security
Conway Regional Health System
2302 College Ave.
Conway, AR 72034-6297
Phone: 501-329-3831
Email: ekindsfater@conwayregional.org
Website: www.aahe-ar.org

California - Region 9

Platinum LevelCalifornia Society for Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Devin Hugie, CHFM, CHC, FASHE
6737 E. El Progresso St.
Long Beach, CA 90815
E-Mail: devinhugie@sbcglobal.net
Website: www.cshe.org

Colorado - Region 8

Platinum LevelColorado Association of Healthcare Engineers and Directors
President: Katie L. Vander Putten
Principal Director of Healthcare
MOA Architecture
821 17th Street Suite 400
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 720-317-4356
Email: kVanderPutten@moaarch.com
Website: www.cahed.org

District of Columbia - Region 2

National Capital Region Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Rebecca Elizabeth Sninski, I, NA
Project Manager
MedStar Health System
1500 Forest Glen Rd.
Washington, DC 20010
Phone: 202-699-2550
Email: Rebecca.Sninski@medstar.net
Website: http://www.ncr-she.org/aboutus

Florida - Region 4

Platinum LevelFlorida Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Thomas Gibson, CHFM, CHC, CHSP, CHE
Project Specialist
Memorial Healthcare System
3501 Johnson St.
Hollywood, FL 33021
Phone: 305-503-6653
Website: www.fhea.org

Georgia - Region 4

Platinum LevelGeorgia Association for Healthcare Facility Managers
President: William (Bill) Clawson
Manager Facility
Northeast Georgia Medcal Center
743 Spring St. NE
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone: 770-219-7071
Email: bill.clawson@nghs.com
Website: www.gha.org/gahfm

Platinum EliteGeorgia Society for Healthcare Engineers
President: Charles S Bledsoe (Sammy)
Vice President Physical Plant & Env
Magnolia Manor Inc.
2001 S. Lee St.
Americus, GA 31709
Phone: 229-931-5913
Email: sambledsoe@magnoliamanor.com
Website: www.gashe.org

Hawaii - Region 10

Hawaii Society for Healthcare Engineering
Anthony (Tony) Moiso, CHFM, CEM
Director, Facilities Management
Pali Momi Medical Center | General Services
98-1079 Moanalua Rd.
Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: 808-485-4386 
Email: anthony.moiso@palimomi.org

Idaho - Region 10

Platinum LevelIdaho Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Jessie Barnum
Building Services Supervisor
St. Luke's Health System
520 South Eagle Rd.
Meridian, ID 83642
Phone: 208-706-2776
Email: barnumj@slhs.org
Website: www.ishe.us

Illinois - Region 5

Central Illinois Chapter of Hospital Engineers
President: Michael S Gorham, CHFM,CHC
Director Plant Operations
OSF Holy Family Medical Center
1000 W. Harlem Ave.
Monmouth, IL 61462-1007
Phone: 309-734-1547 X 547
Email: Michael.S.Gorham@osfhealthcare.org
Website: ciche.online

Platinum Elite LevelHealthcare Engineers Society of Northern Illinois
President: Mark R Hanicits
Director Facilities & Safety
Metro South Medical Center
12935 S. Gregory Street
Blue Island, IL  60403
Phone: 708-824-4555
Email: mark.hanicits@metrosouthmedicalcenter.com
Website: www.hesni.org

Platinum LevelSouthern Illinois Chapter for Healthcare Engineering
President: Howard Jones
Director Plant Operations
SSM Health - Southern Illinois
1 Good Samaritan Way
Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone: 618-899-3499
Email: howard.jones@ssmhealth.com
Website: www.siche-online.org

Indiana - Region 5

Platinum LevelIndiana Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Joseph (Joe) Martin, CHFM
Manager Engineering
Riverview Health
395 Westfield Rd.
Noblesville, IN 46060
Phone: 317-776-7475
Email: jmartin@riverview.org
Website: www.isheweb.org

Iowa - Region 6

Bronze LevelIowa Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: John Gotta, CHFM
Facility Director
Knoxville Hospital & Clinics
1002 S. Lincoln St.
Knoxville, IA 50138
Phone: 641-891-5173
Email: jgotta@knoxvillehospital.org
Website: www.www.ihaonline.org/Members-Groups/Personal-Membership-Groups/ISHE

Kansas - Region 8

Platinum EliteKansas Healthcare Engineers' Association
President: Brian Rowan
Supervisor
Hutchinson Regional Medical Center
1701 E. 23rd Ave.
Hutchinson, KS 67502
Phone: 620-665-2187
Email: rowanb@hutchregional.com
Website: www.kha-net.org

Kentucky - Region 3

Platinum Elite LevelKentucky Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Joseph (Joe) Taylor, FACHE, SASHE, CHFM 
Executive Director of Facilities
Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
1201 Pleasant Valley Rd.
Owensboro, KY 42303
Phone: 270-417-5010 
E-mail: joe.taylor@owensborohealth.org
Website:www.kshe.org

Louisiana - Region 7

Gold LevelLouisiana Society for Healthcare Facility Managers
President: Troy Ledet
Director Facilities
Terrebonne General Medical Center
PO Box 6037 8166 Main St.
Houma, LA 70361-6037
Phone: 985-790-0623
E-mail: troy.ledet@tgmc.com
Website: www.lashfm.org

Maryland - Region 2

Silver LevelChesapeake Area Society of Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Joyce Malone
Director Facilities
Broadmead Senior Living
13801 York Rd.
Cockeysville, MD 21030
Phone: 443-578-8016
E-mail: jmalone@broadmead.org
Website: www.cashe-md.org

Massachusetts - Region 1

See:

Michigan - Region 5

Silver LevelMichigan Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Norb Birchmeier, CHFM
Director of Facilities and Support Services
One Hurley Plaza
Flint, MI 48503
Phone: 810-262-9364
E-mail: nbirchm1@hurleymc.com
Website: http://www.mishe.org

Silver LevelSoutheastern Michigan Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Jeffrey (Jeff) Kleimola
Director of Facilities
Saint Mary's of Michigan
800 S. Washington Ave.
Saginaw, MI 48601
Phone: 734-255-9933
E-mail: jeff.kleimola@medxcelfacilities.com
Website: www.smshehealthcare.org

Minnesota - Region 6

Minnesota Healthcare Engineers Association
President: Danielle Gathje, CHFM
Regional Director of Facility Operations
HealthEast/Fairview Health Services
MN
Phone: 651-232-7107
Email: dgathje@healtheast.org
Website: www.mhcea.org

Mississippi - Region 4

Platinum LevelMississippi Hospital Association Society for Healthcare Engineers and Facility Managers
President: Paul D Dillon
Director Physical Plant
Delta Regional Medical Center
PO Box 5247 1400 E. Union
Greenville, MS 38704-5247
Phone: (662) 390-3985
E-mail: pdillon@deltaregional.com
Website: http://connect.mhanet.org

Missouri - Region 8

Platinum EliteMissouri Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Terry Banister
Director Plant Operations
BJC Healthcare
10 Hospital Dr. Mail stop 94
St. Peters , MO 63376
Phone: 314-971-0040
Email: terry.banister@bjc.org
Website: www.mosheonline.org

 

Montana - Region 10

No chapter

Nebraska - Region 8

Platinum LevelNebraska Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: David Kozak, CHFM
Facilities Manager
CHI Health Saint Francis
2620 W. Faidley Ave.
Grand Island, NE 68803
Phone: 308-398-5355
Email: dkozak@sfmc-gi.org
Website: www.nsheweb.org

New Hampshire - Region 1

New Jersey - Region 2

Platinum LevelThe Healthcare Engineers Association of Southern New Jersey
President: James Walsh, CHFM
Facility Director
AtlantiCare Regional Medical Center-Mainland Division
65 W. Jimmie Leeds Rd.
Galloway, NJ 08240
Phone: 856-816-3104
E-mail: james.walsh@atlanticare.org
Website : www.heasnj.com

Platinum LevelHealthcare Facilities Management Society of New Jersey
President: Gary Giovinazzo  CHFM, CHEP, CHSP, SASHE
Alliance Director 
NYC Health + Hospitals account
55 Water St.
New York, NY 10041
Phone: 212-423-8963
E-mail: president@hfmsnj.org
Website: www.hfmsnj.org

New Mexico - Region 7

 

New York - Region 1

Platinum LevelCentral New York Society of Health Care Engineers
President: John A Gaetano, CHFM, CHC
Assistant Vice President Facilities Management
Cayuga Medical Center
101 Dates Dr.
Ithaca, NY 14850-1342
Phone: 607-274-4303
E-mail: jgaetano@cayugamed.org
Website: www.cnyshe.org

Genesee Valley Regional Association for Healthcare Engineers
President: Joseph C. LaVigne, CHC
Assistant Director, Facilities Operations
University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Ave. #623
Rochester, NY 14642-0001
Phone: 585-275-6939
E-mail: jlavigne@facilities.rochester.edu
Website: www.gvrahe.org

Nevada - Region 9

No Chapter

North Carolina - Region 3

Platinum EliteNorth Carolina Healthcare Engineers Association, Inc.
President: Larry B. Holder
Assistant Director Engineering Services
Duke Regional Hospital
3643 N. Roxboro St.
Durham, NC 27704
Phone: 919-470-8167
Email: larry.holder@duke.edu
Website: www.nchea.com

North Dakota - Region 6

No chapter

Ohio - Region 5

Platinum EliteNorthern Ohio Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Manny Gonzales
Facilities Director
St. John Medical Center
29000 Center Ridge Rd.
Westlake, OH 44145
Phone: 440-827-5039
Email: manny.gonzales@uhhospitals.org
Website: www.noshe.org

Ohio Society for Healthcare Facilities Management
President: Diane E Darr CHFM, CHSP, CEH
Director of Support Services
The Bellevue Hospital
1400 W. Main St.
PO Box 8004
Bellevue, OH  44811
Phone: 419-484-5910
Email: ddarr@bellevuehospital.com
Website: www.ohiohospitals.org/

Oklahoma - Region 7

Platinum EliteOklahoma Association of Healthcare Engineers
President: Scott Johnson, CET, CHC
Director of Healthcare Solutions
York Electronic Systems Inc.
2900 W. Albany St.
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
Phone: 918-258-9675
E-mail: sjohnson@yorkes.com
Website: www.oahe.org

Oregon - Region 10

Platinum LevelOregon Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Rick Valencia
Manager, Safety & Security
Sky Lakes Medical Center
2865 Daggett Ave.
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone: 541-274-2363
E-Mail: richard.valencia@skylakes.org
Website: www.oshe.us

Pennsylvania - Region 2

Platinum Elite Pennsylvania Society for Health Facility Engineering
Gene Hudelson, CFM
Assistant Director/Plant Engineering
Evangelical Community Hospital
Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone: 570-522-2591
Email: Gene.hudelson@evanhospital.com
Website: www.pshfe.com

South Carolina - Region 3

South Carolina Society for Hospital Engineers
President: William (Rob) Moore, CHFM
Prisma Health Patewood Hospital
175 Patewood Dr.
Greenville, SC 29615
Phone: 864-797-0104
Email: rob.moore@prismahealth.org
Website: www.schanew.org/pmgs/scshe

South Dakota - Region 6

Bronze LevelSouth Dakota Healthcare Engineers Society
President: Sherrie L Dietrich
Safety Coordinator
Avera McKennan Hospital and University Health Center
1325 S. Cliff Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: 605-322-7674
Email: sherrie.dietrich@avera.org
Website: www.sdhengineers.com

Tennessee - Region 3

Silver LevelTennessee Hospital Engineering Association
President: Rick Tinsley, FTHEA, CHFM, SASHE, CHEP
President 
Tennesse Healthcare Engineering Association
96 Darden Pl.
Columbia, TN 38401
Phone: 931-215-9703
E-mail: rtinsley333@gmail.com
Website: www.tennashe.org

Texas - Region 7

Platinum EliteTexas Association of Healthcare Facilities Management
President: John Wilson, AIA, CHFM, SASHE
Director, Planning, Design, and Construction
Parkland Memorial Hospital
5200 Henry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75235
Phone: 214-590-9663
E-mail: JOHN.WILSON2@phhs.org
Website: www.tahfm.org

Utah - Region 9

Bronze LevelUtah Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Larry Knowlden, FMA, RPA
Director of Facilities Management-Support Services
Intermountain Healthcare, Inc.
3050 California Ave., Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84104
Phone: 801-269-4010
E-mail: larry.knowlden@imail.org
Website: www.ushe.org

Virginia - Region 3

Platinum LevelVirginia Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Dylan C. Henderson
Project Manager, Consruction
Carillion Project Management
213 McClanahan St. SW, Suite 300
Roanoke, VA 24014
Phone: 540-981-8177
E-mail: dchenderson@carillonclinic.org
Website: www.vshe.org

Washington - Region 10

Platinum LevelWashington State Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Kevin Kajita, CHFM
Director of Support Services
EvergreenHealth
12040 NE 128th Street M/S 58
Kirkland, WA 98034
Phone: 425-899-1975
Email: kakajita@evergreenhealthcare.org
Website: www.wsshe.org

West Virginia - Region 3

Platinum LevelWest Virginia Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Scott Mathis, CHC, CHFM
Manager, Facilities
Berkeley Medical Center
2500 Hospital Dr.
Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone: 304-260-1453
E-mail: smathis@wvumedicine.org
Website: www.wvshe.org

Wisconsin - Region 6

Silver LevelWisconsin Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Darrell Courtney
Director, Facilities
Mayo Clinic Health System - Oakridge in Osseo
1221 Whipple St.
Eau Claire, WI 54703
Phone: 715-597-8669
Email: courtney.darrell@mayo.edu
Website: www.whea.com

Wyoming - Region 10

No chapter

Chapters Covering Multiple States

Platinum EliteHealthcare Facilities Managers Association of Delaware Valley
President: Philip (Phil) Klaski
Assistant Director
Abington Hospital Jefferson Health
1200 Old York Rd.
Abington, PA 19001
Phone: 215-481-2778
E-mail: Philip.klaski@jefferson.edu
Website: www.hfmadv.org

Platinum EliteKansas City Area Healthcare Engineers
President: Adam Zorn, CHFM
Director of Engineering
Children's Mercy Hospital Kansas City
2401 Gillham Rd.
Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone: 816-302-3995
E-mail: adzorn@cmh.edu
Website: www.kcahe.org

Platinum EliteThe New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.
President: Alison Brisson, SASHE, CHFM
Director Facility Operations
Concord Hospital
250 Pleasant St.
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-227-7058
E-mail: abrisson@crhc.org
Website: www.nehes.org

Platinum LevelTri-State Society of Healthcare Engineers, Inc.
President: Josh Jacobs
Director, Plant Engineering, Operations & Maintenance
St. Elizabeth Healthcare
1 Medical Village Dr.
Edgewood, KY 41017
Phone: 859-301-2227
Email: josh.jacobs@stelizabeth.com
Website: www.tshe-oki.org

ASHE Student Chapters

Bronze LevelBrigham Young University Student Chapter
President: Eli Brady
President 
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT
E-Mail: byufpmsa@gmail.com

Bronze LevelPurdue University Student Chapter
President: Benjamin Awana
President 
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
E-mail: bawana@purdue.edu