ASHE Region & Chapter Map

Click on a state for a list of its ASHE Affiliated Chapters.

Alabama - Region 4

Platinum LevelAlabama Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Jamey Lynn Greer
Executive Director Operations
Providence Hospital
Mobile, Ala.
Phone: 251-633-1662
Fax: 251-633-1679
E-Mail: jgreer@providencehospital.org
Website: www.alashe.org

Alaska - Region 10

Alaska Society of Healthcare Managers and Engineers
President: Clint Brooks
Director Safety & Operations
Banner Health Fairbanks Memorial Hospital
Fairbanks, Alaska
Phone: 907-452-8181
E-Mail: clint.brooks@bannerhealth.com
Website: www.ashme.org

Arizona - Region 9

Platinum LevelArizona Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Guy Shoaf, BSBA, CHFM
Project Manager Construction
Copper Queen Community Hospital
Bisbee, Ariz.
Phone: 520-349-3717
E-mail: gshoaf@cqch.org
Website: www.azashe.org

Central Arizona Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Nick Tedesco, CHC
Project Manager
Dignity Health
Phoenix, Ariz.
Phone: 602-406-4761
Fax: 602-798-0098
E-mail: nicholas.tedesco@dignityhealth.org
Website: www.cashe-az.com

Arkansas - Region 7

Platinum EliteArkansas Association for Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Neil B. Gaiser
Manager Facilities
Saint Vincent Health System
Little Rock, Ark.
Phone: 501-831-7966
Fax: 501-552-4244
E-mail: bngaiser@stvincenthealth.com
Website: www.aahe-ar.org

California - Region 9

Platinum LevelCalifornia Society for Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Charles R. Peek
Manager Plant Operation
Emanuel Medical Center
Turlock, Calif.
Phone: 209-664-5959
E-Mail: chuck.peek@tenethealth.com
Website: www.cshe.org

Colorado - Region 8

Platinum LevelColorado Association of Healthcare Engineers and Directors
President: Michael Wood, CFM, RTR, AART, MS, CHC
Oldcastle Building Solutions
Conifer, Colo.
Phone: 720-633-3705
E-Mail: mike.wood@cahed.org
Website: www.cahed.org

District of Columbia - Region 2

National Capital Region Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Oleh Kowalskyj, MSCE, CHFM, CCS
Deputy Director for Healthcare Engineering
Department of Veterans Affairs
Washington, DC
Phone: 202-632-7900
E-Mail: oleh.kowalskyj@va.gov
Website: http://www.ncr-she.org/aboutus

Florida - Region 4

Platinum EliteFlorida Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Donald A. Stewart, CHFM
Director East Facilities
Florida Hospital East Orlando
Orlando, Fla.
Phone: 407-303-8621
Fax: 407-303-6727
E-mail: donald.stewart@flhosp.org
Website: www.fhea.org

Georgia - Region 4

Platinum LevelGeorgia Association for Healthcare Facility Managers
President: Mark Preston Singletary
Assistant Director
Medical Center, Navicent Health
Macon, Ga.
Phone: 478-633-1471
Fax: 478-633-5061
E-mail: singletary.mark@navicenthealth.org
Website: https://programs.gha.org/Home/AffiliatedSocieties/HospitalEngineers(GSHE).aspx

Platinum LevelGeorgia Society for Healthcare Engineers
President: John K. Ware, CHFM
Director Engineering Safety & Security
Coffee Regional Medical Center
Douglas, Ga.
Phone: 912-383-5617
Fax: 912-383-5680
E-mail: john.ware@coffeeregional.org
Website: www.gashe.org

Hawaii - Region 10

No chapter

Idaho - Region 10

Platinum LevelIdaho Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: J. Brett Dille
Director Facilities
Weiser Memorial Hospital
Weiser, Idaho
Phone: 208-549-4405
Fax: 208-549-4146
E-mail: bdille@weiserhospital.org
Website: www.ishe-web.com

Illinois - Region 5

Central Illinois Chapter of Hospital Engineers
President: Ode R. Keil, CHFM
Vice President Facilities Management and Construction
OSF Healthcare System
Peoria, Ill.
Phone: 847-208-1173
E-mail: ecxprt@aol.com
Website: www.ciche-online.org

Platinum LevelHealthcare Engineers Society of Northern Illinois
President: Craig M. McKenzie, CHFM
Regional Director Facilities
Advocate Health Care
Downers Grove, Ill.
Phone: 630-929-5582
Fax: 847-923-7705
E-mail: craig.mckenzie@advocatehealth.com
Website: www.hesni.org

Platinum LevelSouthern Illinois Chapter for Healthcare Engineering
President: Stephanie L. Long
Divisional Director Facilities
Hospital Sisters Health System
Belleville, Ill.
Phone: 618-593-5843
Fax: 618-222-4748
E-mail: stephanie.long@hshs.org
Website: www.siche-online.org

Indiana - Region 5

Platinum LevelIndiana Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Matt E. Royal, CHFM, CHC
Director Biomedical Engineering
Eskenazi Health
Indianapolis, Ind.
Phone: 317-880-4940
E-mail: matthew.royal@eskenazihealth.edu
Website: www.isheweb.org

Iowa - Region 6

Platinum LevelIowa Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Phillip L. Nelson, CHFM
Director Plaint Operations
Buena Vista Regional Medical Center
Storm Lake, Iowa
Phone: 712-213-8680
Fax: 712-732-4034
E-mail: nelson.phillip@bvrmc.org
Website: www.www.ihaonline.org/Members-Groups/Personal-Membership-Groups/ISHE

Kansas - Region 8

Platinum EliteKansas Healthcare Engineers' Association
President: Barry A. Koetkemeyer
Director Plant Operations
Ellsworth County Medical Center
Ellsworth, Kan.
Phone: 785-472-5029 Ext. 302
Fax: 785-472-4491
E-mail: bkoetkemeyer@ewmed.com
Website: www.kha-net.org

Kentucky - Region 3

Platinum LevelKentucky Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: David D. Hall, CHFM
Director Plant Operations
Our Lady of Bellefonte Hospital
Ashland, Ky.
Phone: 606-833-3169
Fax: 606-833-3165
E-mail: david_hall@bshsi.org
Website:www.kshe.org

Louisiana - Region 7

Silver LevelLouisiana Society for Healthcare Facility Managers
President: Thomas Gautreau, CHFM
Director Facilities Management
Woman's Hospital
Baton Rouge, La.
Phone 225-924-8139
Fax: 225-928-8853
E-mail: thomas.gautreau@womans.org
Website: www.lashfm.org

Maryland - Region 2

Platinum LevelChesapeake Area Society of Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Robert E. Decker, CHC, CHFM
Director Integrated Support Services
MedStar Harbor Hospital
Baltimore, Md.
Phone: 410-350-2282
Fax: 410-350-2060
E-mail: bob.e.decker@medstar.net
Website: www.cashe-md.org

Massachusetts - Region 1

Michigan - Region 5

Silver LevelMichigan Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Edward J. Belanger, II
Manager, HVAC Systems & Power Plant Operations
Munson Medical Center
Traverse City, Mich.
Phone: 231-534-5170
Fax: 231-935-6924
E-mail: ebelanger1@mhc.net
Website: http://www.mishe.org/

Silver LevelSoutheastern Michigan Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Terry L. Childers
Senior Manager Maintenance Engineering Project Management
Henry Ford Village
Dearborn, Mich.
Phone: 313-846-7103
Fax: 313-846-7730
E-mail: childersterry@hfvillage.com
Website: www.smshehealthcare.org

Minnesota - Region 6

Silver LevelTwin City Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Danielle Gathje
Manager Emergency Management Program
United Hospital
Saint Paul, Minn.
Phone: 651-241-9250
Fax: 651-241-5105
E-mail: danielle.gathje@allina.com
Website: www.tchea.com

Mississippi - Region 4

Platinum LevelMississippi Hospital Association Society for Healthcare Engineers and Facility Managers
President: Larry D. Jones, CHFM
Director Facility Operations
North Mississippi Medical Center-Pontotoc
Pontotoc, Miss.
Phone: 662-488-7673
Fax: 662-488-7678
E-mail: ldjones@nmhs.net
Website: http://connect.mhanet.org

Missouri - Region 8

Platinum EliteMissouri Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Michael L. Bock, SMA
Director Facilities
SSM Health St. Mary's Hospital - Jefferson City
Jefferson City, Mo.
Phone: 573-681-3703
Fax: 573-681-3601
E-mail: mike_bock@ssmhc.com
Website: www.mosheonline.org

 

 

 


Montana - Region 10

No chapter

Nebraska - Region 8

Platinum LevelNebraska Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Carol J. McCormick, CHFM
Operations Director Facilities & Support Services
CHI Health Creighton University Medical Center
Omaha, Neb.
Phone: 402-203-7625
Fax: 402-449-5020
E-mail: carol.mccormick@alegent.org
Website: www.nsheweb.org

New Hampshire - Region 1

New Jersey - Region 2

Platinum LevelThe Healthcare Engineers Association of Southern New Jersey
President: John J. Slimm, CHFM
Director Plant Operations
Virtua Memorial
Mount Holly, N.J.
Phone: 609-914-7001
Fax: 609-914-6512
E-mail: jslimm@virtua.org
Website : www.heasnj.com

Platinum LevelHealthcare Facilities Management Society of New Jersey
President: Rajendra N. Shah, PE, CHFM, FASHE
Corporate Project Manager
CarePoint Health
Jersey City, N.J.
Phone: 201-306-9471
Fax: 201-418-1436
E-mail: rajendra.shah@carepointhealth.org
Website: www.hfmsnj.org

New Mexico - Region 7

New York - Region 1

Platinum LevelCentral New York Society of Health Care Engineers
President: John A. Gaetano, CHFM
Director Facilities Management
Faxton-St. Lukes Healthcare
Utica, N.Y.
Phone: 315-624-6209
Fax: 315-624-6943
E-mail: jgaetan1@mvnhealth.com
Website: www.cnyshe.org

Genesee Valley Regional Association for Healthcare Engineers
President: Richard J. Gerger, Jr., CHFM
Director Facilities & Safety Officer
F. F. Thompson Hospital
Canandaigua, N.Y.
Phone: 585-396-6771
Fax: 585-396-6405
E-mail: rick.gerger@thompsonhealth.org
Website: www.gvrahe.org

Nevada - Region 9

No Chapter

North Carolina - Region 3

Platinum EliteNorth Carolina Healthcare Engineers Association, Inc.
President: Richard A. Holmes, CHFM
Director Plant Services
Nash Health Care Systems
Rocky Mount, N.C.
Phone: 252-962-8088
Fax: 252-962-8145
E-mail: raholmes@nhcs.org
Website: www.nchea.com

North Dakota - Region 6

Bronze LevelNorth Dakota Health Care Engineering Society
President: Ellen Rasmussen
Manager Emergency Preparedness
Sanford Health
Fargo, N.D.
Phone: 701-234-6680
Fax: 701-234-00003
E-mail: ellen.rasmussen@sanfordhealth.org
Website: www.ndhes.org

Ohio - Region 5

Platinum EliteNorthern Ohio Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Larry F. Rubin, CEM, CPE, CHFM
Senior Director Facilities
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio
Phone: 727-330-0246
E-mail: rubinl@ccf.org
Website: www.noshe.org

Ohio Society for Healthcare Facilities Management
President: Linda Wilson
Hospital Sales
Stand Energy
Cincinnati, Ohio
Phone: 800-598-2046
Fax: 513-621-3773
E-mail: lmwilson@stand-energy.com
Website: www.ohanet.org

Oklahoma - Region 7

Platinum EliteOklahoma Association of Healthcare Engineers
President: Casey D. Miranda
Assistant Director Plant Operations
Jackson County Memorial Hospital
Altus, Okla.
Phone: 580-379-5362
Fax: 580-379-5509
E-mail: caseymiranda@jcmh.com
Website: www.oahe.org

Oregon - Region 10

Platinum LevelOregon Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Thomas W. Bickett, BSHA, CHFM
Vice President Facility Operations
Legacy Health
Portland, Ore.
Phone: 503-413-2056
Fax: 503-413-1500
E-Mail: tbickett@lhs.org
Website: www.oshe.us

Pennsylvania - Region 2

Platinum Level Pennsylvania Society for Health Facility Engineering
President: Dan Robison, CHFM
Director Facilities & Construction Management
Excela health Westmoreland Hospital
Greensburg, Pa.
Phone: 724-516-8843
E-mail: drobison@excelahealth.org
Website: www.pshfe.com

South Carolina - Region 3

South Carolina Society for Hospital Engineers
President: David Provenzano, CHFM
Director Plant Operations & Support Services
Trident Medical Center
Charleston, S.C.
Phone: 843-847-4965
Fax: 843-847-4850
E-mail: david.provenzano@hcahealthcare.com
Website: www.schanew.org/pmgs/scshe

South Dakota - Region 6

Bronze LevelSouth Dakota Healthcare Engineers Society
President: William O. Werner
Supervisor Plant Operations
Rapid City Regional Hospital
Rapid City, S.D.
Phone: 605-755-8007
Fax: 605-719-8887
E-mail: wwerner@regionalhealth.com
Website: www.sdhengineers.com

Tennessee - Region 3

Tennessee Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Jerry W. Ferguson, CFM, CHFM
Corporate Facilities Director
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare
Germantown, Tenn.
Phone: 901-413-1759
Fax: 901-516-6997
E-mail: jerry.ferguson@att.net
Website: www.tennashe.org

Texas - Region 7

Platinum EliteTexas Association of Healthcare Facilities Management
President: Michael A. Hatton, CHFM, RPA, SMA, SASHE
System Executive
Memorial Hermann Healthcare System
Houston, Texas
Phone: 713-242-2728
Fax: 713-242-4362
E-mail: michael.hatton@memorialhermann.org
Website: www.tahfm.org

Utah - Region 9

Silver LevelUtah Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Joshua B. Farber, CHFM
George E. Whalen Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Salt Lake City, Utah
Phone: 801-582-1565 x4593
E-mail: joshua.farber2@va.gov
Website: www.ushe.org

Virginia - Region 3

Platinum LevelVirginia Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Ricky W. Sanders, CHFM, CHEP
Director Plant Services Safety & Security
Southside Regional Medical Center
Petersburg, Va.
Phone: 804-586-2852
Fax: 804-765-5365
E-mail: ricky_sanders@chs.net
Website: www.vshe.org

Washington - Region 10

Platinum LevelWashington State Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Rob J. Pewitt
Assistant Director Engineering
Virginia Mason Medical Center
Seattle, Wash.
Phone: 206-223-6843
Fax: 206-583-6545
E-mail: rob.pewitt@virginiamason.org
Website: www.wsshe.org

West Virginia - Region 3

Platinum LevelWest Virginia Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Geoff Marshall, CHFM
Vice President Support Services
United Hospital Center
Bridgeport, W.Va.
Phone: 681-342-1220
Fax: 681-342-1201
E-mail: marshallg@uhcwv.org
Website: www.wvshe.org

Wisconsin - Region 6

Platinum LevelWisconsin Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Harley A. Herold, CHFM
Manager Building Project
Watertown Regional Medical Center
Watertown, Wis.
Phone: 920-262-4636
Fax: 920-262-4421
E-mail: hherold@watertownregional.com
Website: www.whea.com

Wyoming - Region 10

No chapter

Chapters Covering Multiple States

Platinum EliteHealthcare Facilities Managers Association of Delaware Valley
President: Francis J. Connelly, CHFM
Director Physical Plant
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pa.
Phone: 215-662-7685
Fax: 215-662-2369
E-mail: francis.connelly@uphs.upenn.edu
Website: www.hfmadv.org

Platinum LevelKansas City Area Healthcare Engineers
President: Jason A. Piper
Manager Facilities Operations
Shawnee Mission Medical Center
Overland Park, Kan.
Phone: 913-789-3274
Fax: 816-329-8081
E-mail: jason.piper@shawneemission.org
Website: www.kcahe.org

Platinum LevelThe New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.
President: Jona Roberts, CHFM, SASHE
Manager Engineering
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Lebanon, N.H.
Phone: 603-650-8457
E-mail: jona@nehes.org
Website: www.nehes.org

Platinum LevelTri-State Society of Healthcare Engineers, Inc.
President: Amy L. Hayden
Senior Project Manager
Bethesda North Hospital
Cincinnati, Ohio
Phone: 513-865-5589
Fax: 513-865-5590
E-mail: amy_hayden@trihealth.com
Website: www.tshe-oki.org

ASHE Student Chapters

Brigham Young University (Student Chapter)
President: Benjamin Leutze
Brigham Young University
Provo, Utah
Phone: 801-376-6906
Fax: 801-422-0653
E-Mail: b.leutze3@gmail.com

Purdue University (Student Chapter)
President: Austin Boggess
Purdue University
West Lafayette, Ind.
E-Mail: boggessa@purdue.edu

Southeast Missouri State University (Student Chapter)
President: Adam Stout
Southeast Missouri State University
Pevely, Mo.
Phone: 636-524-5437
Fax: 573-651-5850
E-Mail: aestout1s@gmail.com