ASHE Region & Chapter Map

Membership in an ASHE local chapter is separate and apart from membership In ASHE. We encourage you to become a member in both. Use the Chapter Map to find a local professional or student chapter in your area. This information is based on Chapter's primary region. If you are not able to locate a chapter, please contact Avis Gordon at agordon@aha.org or 312-422-3806.

Alabama - Region 4

Platinum LevelAlabama Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Jamey Lynn Greer
Executive Director Operations
Providence Hospital
Mobile, Ala.
Phone: 251-633-1662
Fax: 251-633-1679
E-Mail: jgreer@providencehospital.org
Website: www.alashe.org

Alaska - Region 10

Alaska Society of Healthcare Managers and Engineers
President: Anthony W. Lazenby
Manager Facilities & Emergency Operations
Anchorage Neighborhood Health Center
Anchorage, Alaska
Phone: 907-743-7340
Fax: 907-743-7252
E-Mail: tlazenby@anhc.org
Website: www.ashme.org

Arizona - Region 9

Platinum EliteArizona Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Herman Johannesmeyer, PE, CHFM
Senior Manager Facilities Operations
Banner - University Medical Center Tucson
Tucson, Ariz.
Phone: 520-694-4422
E-mail: herman.johannesmeyer@bannerhealth.com
Website: www.azashe.org

Bronze LevelCentral Arizona Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Nick Tedesco, CHC
Project Manager
Dignity Health
Phoenix, Ariz.
Phone: 602-406-4761
Fax: 602-798-0098
E-mail: nicholas.tedesco@dignityhealth.org
Website: www.cashe-az.com

Arkansas - Region 7

Platinum EliteArkansas Association for Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Neil B. Gaiser
Manager Facilities
Saint Vincent Health System
Little Rock, Ark.
Phone: 501-831-7966
Fax: 501-552-4244
E-mail: bngaiser@stvincenthealth.com
Website: www.aahe-ar.org

California - Region 9

Platinum LevelCalifornia Society for Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Rick Barker, CHFM
Facilities Director
Sutter Roseville Medical Center
Roseville, Calif.
Phone: 916-781-1251
Fax: 916-781-1944
E-Mail: barkerr2@sutterhealth.org
Website: www.cshe.org

Colorado - Region 8

Platinum LevelColorado Association of Healthcare Engineers and Directors
President: Michael Wood, CFM, RTR, AART, MS, CHC
Oldcastle Building Solutions
Conifer, Colo.
Phone: 720-633-3705
E-Mail: mike.wood@cahed.org
Website: www.cahed.org

District of Columbia - Region 2

National Capital Region Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Oleh Kowalskyj, MSCE, CHFM, CCS
Deputy Director for Healthcare Engineering
Department of Veterans Affairs
Washington, DC
Phone: 202-632-7900
E-Mail: oleh.kowalskyj@va.gov
Website: http://www.ncr-she.org/aboutus

Florida - Region 4

Platinum LevelFlorida Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Larry D. Peterson, CHFM
Director Plant Facilities & Security
Baptist Medical Center South
Jacksonville, Fla.
Phone: 904-271-6070
Fax: 904-271-6666
E-mail: larry.peterson@bmcjax.com
Website: www.fhea.org

Georgia - Region 4

Platinum LevelGeorgia Association for Healthcare Facility Managers
President: Mark Preston Singletary
Assistant Director
Medical Center, Navicent Health
Macon, Ga.
Phone: 478-633-1471
Fax: 478-633-5061
E-mail: singletary.mark@navicenthealth.org
Website: www.gha.org/gahfm

Platinum EliteGeorgia Society for Healthcare Engineers
President: John K. Ware, CHFM
Director Engineering Safety & Security
Coffee Regional Medical Center
Douglas, Ga.
Phone: 912-383-5617
Fax: 912-383-5680
E-mail: john.ware@coffeeregional.org
Website: www.gashe.org

Hawaii - Region 10

No chapter

Idaho - Region 10

Platinum LevelIdaho Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Kathryn Dudley, MHS
Manager, Emergency Management and Environment of Care
St. Joseph Regional Medical Center
Lewiston, Idaho
Phone: 208-799-5743
E-mail: kathryn.dudley@sjrmc.org
Website: www.ishe.us

Illinois - Region 5

Central Illinois Chapter of Hospital Engineers
President: Ode R. Keil, CHFM
Vice President Facilities Management and Construction
OSF Healthcare System
Peoria, Ill.
Phone: 847-208-1173
E-mail: ode.r.keil@osfhealthcare.org
Website: www.ciche-online.org

Platinum Elite LevelHealthcare Engineers Society of Northern Illinois
President: Craig M. McKenzie, CHFM
Regional Director Facilities
Advocate Health Care
Downers Grove, Ill.
Phone: 630-275-1097
E-mail: craig.mckenzie@advocatehealth.com
Website: www.hesni.org

Platinum LevelSouthern Illinois Chapter for Healthcare Engineering
President: John M. Priester, AIA, LEED, CHFM
Director Facilities Engineering
Southern Illinois Healthcare
Carbondale, Ill.
Phone: 618-549-0721 x65484
Fax: 618-529-0451
E-mail: john.priester@sih.net
Website: www.siche-online.org

Indiana - Region 5

Platinum LevelIndiana Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Roger Bradley, MHA, CHC, CHFM
Director Operations and Facility Administration
Indiana University Health Arnett Hospital
Zionsville, Ind.
Phone: 317-962-2000
Fax: 765-448-7662
E-mail: bradleyroger@hotmail.com
Website: www.isheweb.org

Iowa - Region 6

Silver LevelIowa Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Jeremy J. Meyer
Coordinator Maintenance & Engineering
Regional Medical Center
Manchester, Iowa
Phone: 563-927-7424
E-mail: jmeyer@regmedctr.org
Website: www.www.ihaonline.org/Members-Groups/Personal-Membership-Groups/ISHE

Kansas - Region 8

Platinum EliteKansas Healthcare Engineers' Association
President: Barry A. Koetkemeyer
Director Plant Operations
Ellsworth County Medical Center
Ellsworth, Kan.
Phone: 785-472-5029 Ext. 302
Fax: 785-472-4491
E-mail: bkoetkemeyer@ewmed.com
Website: www.kha-net.org

Kentucky - Region 3

Platinum Elite LevelKentucky Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Jack A. Merrill, CHFM, CHE, CHPA
Director Plant Operations
Baptist Health Madisonville
Madisonville, Ky.
Phone: 270-339-1461
Fax: 270-825-5907
E-mail: jack.merrill@bhsi.com
Website:www.kshe.org

Louisiana - Region 7

Silver LevelLouisiana Society for Healthcare Facility Managers
President: Thomas Gautreau, CHFM
Director Facilities Management
Woman's Hospital
Baton Rouge, La.
Phone 225-924-8139
Fax: 225-928-8853
E-mail: thomas.gautreau@womans.org
Website: www.lashfm.org

Maryland - Region 2

Silver LevelChesapeake Area Society of Healthcare Engineering, Inc.
President: Robert E. Decker, CHC, CHFM
Director Integrated Support Services
MedStar Harbor Hospital
Baltimore, Md.
Phone: 410-350-2282
Fax: 410-350-2060
E-mail: bob.e.decker@medstar.net
Website: www.cashe-md.org

Massachusetts - Region 1

Michigan - Region 5

Silver LevelMichigan Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Edward J. Belanger, II
Manager, HVAC Systems & Power Plant Operations
Munson Medical Center
Traverse City, Mich.
Phone: 231-534-5170
Fax: 231-935-6924
E-mail: ebelanger1@mhc.net
Website: http://www.mishe.org/

Silver LevelSoutheastern Michigan Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Terry L. Childers
Senior Manager Maintenance Engineering Project Management
Henry Ford Village
Dearborn, Mich.
Phone: 313-846-7103
Fax: 313-846-7730
E-mail: childersterry@hfvillage.com
Website: www.smshehealthcare.org

Minnesota - Region 6

Silver LevelTwin City Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Danielle Gathje
Manager Emergency Management Program
United Hospital
Saint Paul, Minn.
Phone: 651-241-9250
Fax: 651-241-5105
E-mail: danielle.gathje@allina.com
Website: www.tchea.com

Mississippi - Region 4

Platinum LevelMississippi Hospital Association Society for Healthcare Engineers and Facility Managers
President: Larry D. Jones, CHFM
Director Facility Operations
North Mississippi Medical Center-Pontotoc
Pontotoc, Miss.
Phone: 662-488-7673
Fax: 662-488-7678
E-mail: ldjones@nmhs.net
Website: http://connect.mhanet.org

Missouri - Region 8

Platinum EliteMissouri Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Michael C. Menzel, CHFM
Manager, Facilities Engineering
Barnes-Jewish Hospital
Saint Louis, Mo.
Phone: 314-747-5668
Fax: 314-747-3434
E-mail: mcm3190@bjc.org
Website: www.mosheonline.org

 

 

 


Montana - Region 10

No chapter

Nebraska - Region 8

Platinum LevelNebraska Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Skanda V. Skandaverl, MBA, FASHE, CHFM, BSM, CHC
Division Director PAS FM/PDC
Catholic Health Initiatives
Omaha, Neb.
Phone: 402-686-9869
Fax: 402-715-4839
E-mail: vskandaverl@catholichealth.net
Website: www.nsheweb.org

New Hampshire - Region 1

New Jersey - Region 2

Platinum LevelThe Healthcare Engineers Association of Southern New Jersey
President: Robert W. Kirschner, CHFM
Director Facility Management & Construction
St. Christopher's Hospital for Children
Philadelpha, Pa.
Phone: 215-427-6670
Fax: 215-298-3859
E-mail: robert.kirschner@tenethealth.com
Website : www.heasnj.com

Platinum LevelHealthcare Facilities Management Society of New Jersey
President: Rajendra N. Shah, PE, CHFM, FASHE
Corporate Project Manager
CarePoint Health
Jersey City, N.J.
Phone: 201-306-9471
Fax: 201-418-1436
E-mail: rajendra.shah@carepointhealth.org
Website: www.hfmsnj.org

New Mexico - Region 7

New York - Region 1

Platinum LevelCentral New York Society of Health Care Engineers
President: John A. Gaetano, CHFM
Assistant Vice President Facilities Management
Cayuga Medical Center
Ithaca, N.Y.
Phone: 607-274-4303
E-mail: jgaetano@cayugamed.org
Website: www.cnyshe.org

Genesee Valley Regional Association for Healthcare Engineers
President: Walter Poteat, CHFM
Assistant Director Facilities Operations
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, N.Y.
Phone: 585-273-1457
Fax: 585-275-7700
E-mail: wpoteat@facilities.rochester.edu
Website: www.gvrahe.org

Nevada - Region 9

No Chapter

North Carolina - Region 3

Platinum EliteNorth Carolina Healthcare Engineers Association, Inc.
President: William G. Baird
System Director Plant Operations
Appalachian Regional Healthcare System
Boone, N.C.
Phone: 828-262-9106
Fax: 828-265-5005
E-mail: wgbaird@apprhs.org
Website: www.nchea.com

North Dakota - Region 6

No chapter

Ohio - Region 5

Platinum EliteNorthern Ohio Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: David W. McCoy, PE, CHEP, CHFM
Director Compliance Facilities & Construction
Cleveland Clinic Health System
Lyndhurst, Ohio
Phone: 216-444-5385
E-mail: mccoyd2@ccf.org
Website: www.noshe.org

Ohio Society for Healthcare Facilities Management
President: Linda Wilson
Hospital Sales
Stand Energy
Cincinnati, Ohio
Phone: 800-598-2046
Fax: 513-621-3773
E-mail: lmwilson@stand-energy.com
Website: www.ohiohospitals.org/

Oklahoma - Region 7

Platinum EliteOklahoma Association of Healthcare Engineers
President: Scott W. Johnson, CET, CHC
Director of Healthcare Solutions
York Electronic Systems Inc
Broken Arrow, Okla.
Phone: 918-258-9675
Fax: 918-258-2444
E-mail: sjohnson@yorkes.com
Website: www.oahe.org

Oregon - Region 10

Platinum LevelOregon Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Matt Stormont
Operational Compliance Manager
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, Ore.
Phone: 503-418-1123
E-Mail: stormonm@oshe.edu
Website: www.oshe.us

Pennsylvania - Region 2

Platinum Elite Pennsylvania Society for Health Facility Engineering
President: Benjamin J. Policcicchio, AIA, ASID, CHFM
Director Architectural Planning & Design
Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center
Johnstown, Pa.
Phone: 814-534-9612
Fax: 814-534-3844
E-mail: bpolicic@conemaugh.org
Website: www.pshfe.com

South Carolina - Region 3

South Carolina Society for Hospital Engineers
President: David Provenzano, CHFM
Director Plant Operations & Support Services
Trident Medical Center
Charleston, S.C.
Phone: 843-847-4965
Fax: 843-847-4850
E-mail: david.provenzano@hcahealthcare.com
Website: www.schanew.org/pmgs/scshe

South Dakota - Region 6

Bronze LevelSouth Dakota Healthcare Engineers Society
President: James D. Dobbs, Sr., BSME, CHFM
Director of Plant Operations & Safety
Avera St. Luke's Hospital
Aberdeen, S.D.
Phone: 605-622-5105
Fax: 605-622-5513
E-mail: jim.dobbs@avera.org
Website: www.sdhengineers.com

Tennessee - Region 3

Silver LevelTennessee Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Daniel Bailey
Director Plant Operations
Marshall Medical Center
Lewisburg, Tenn.
Phone: 931-359-6241 x3379
Fax: 931-359-9741
E-mail: dbailey@mauryregional.com
Website: www.tennashe.org

Texas - Region 7

Platinum EliteTexas Association of Healthcare Facilities Management
President: Rick D. Scivaly, CHFM, CHSP, CBCP
Director Facilities Safety & Security
Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Hurst-Euless-Bedford
Bedford, Texas
Phone: 817-848-4818
Fax: 817-848-4878
E-mail: rickscivally@texashealth.org
Website: www.tahfm.org

Utah - Region 9

Silver LevelUtah Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Joshua B. Farber, CHFM
George E. Whalen Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Salt Lake City, Utah
Phone: 801-582-1565 x4593
E-mail: joshua.farber2@va.gov
Website: www.ushe.org

Virginia - Region 3

Platinum LevelVirginia Society of Healthcare Engineers
President: Joseph Auricchio, BS, CHFM
Assistant Director of Plant Operations
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Richmond, Va.
Phone: 804-828-2149
Fax: 804-828-2499
E-mail: joseph.auricchio@vcuhealth.org
Website: www.vshe.org

Washington - Region 10

Platinum LevelWashington State Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Keith O. Geary
Director of Plant Operations
Mason General Hospital
Shelton, Wash.
Phone: 360-427-9571
Fax: 360-427-9599
E-mail: kgeary@masongeneral.com
Website: www.wsshe.org

West Virginia - Region 3

Platinum LevelWest Virginia Society for Healthcare Engineering
President: Steve M. Johnson, CHFM
Director, Support Services
Davis Medical Center
Elkins, W.Va.
Phone: 304-637-3129
Fax: 304-637-3368
E-mail: johnsons@davishealthsystem.org
Website: www.wvshe.org

Wisconsin - Region 6

Silver LevelWisconsin Healthcare Engineering Association
President: Harley A. Herold, CHFM
Manager Building Project
Watertown Regional Medical Center
Watertown, Wis.
Phone: 920-262-4636
Fax: 920-262-4421
E-mail: hherold@watertownregional.com
Website: www.whea.com

Wyoming - Region 10

No chapter

Chapters Covering Multiple States

Platinum EliteHealthcare Facilities Managers Association of Delaware Valley
President: James L. Leh, CHFM, CHC, CHEP, CHSP
Supervisor Maintenance & Operations
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pa.
Phone: 267-251-3652
Fax: 215-662-2369
E-mail: james.leh@uphs.upenn.edu
Website: www.hfmadv.org

Platinum EliteKansas City Area Healthcare Engineers
President: Jeremy D. Bechtold, LEED-AP, CHFM
Vice President Facilities & Construction
Saint Luke's Hospital of Kansas City
Kansas City, Mo.
Phone: 816-502-1288
Fax: 816-932-5731
E-mail: jbechtold@saint-lukes.org
Website: www.kcahe.org

Platinum EliteThe New England Healthcare Engineers' Society, Inc.
President: Alison W. Brisson, CHFM
Senior Regional Facilities Manager
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Bedford, N.H.
Phone: 603-629-1140
Fax: 603-629-1177
E-mail: alison@diningbydesign.com
Website: www.nehes.org

Platinum LevelTri-State Society of Healthcare Engineers, Inc.
President: Kenneth R. Peters, CHFM
Manager Facilities & Security Services
Clinton Memorial Hospital
Wilmington, Ohio
Phone: 937-382-9241
Fax: 937-382-9607
E-mail: kepeters@cmhregional.com
Website: www.tshe-oki.org

ASHE Student Chapters

Bronze LevelBrigham Young University Student Chapter
President: Benjamin Leutze
Brigham Young University
Provo, Utah
Phone: 801-376-6906
Fax: 801-422-0653
E-Mail: b.leutze3@gmail.com

Bronze LevelPurdue University Student Chapter
President: Noah Warren
Purdue University
West Lafayette, Ind.
Phone: 814-746-6929
E-Mail: warrenn@purdue.edu

Southeast Missouri State University Student Chapter
President: Adam Stout
Southeast Missouri State University
Pevely, Mo.
Phone: 636-524-5437
Fax: 573-651-5850
E-Mail: aestout1s@gmail.com