ASHE - Dedicated to optimizing the healthcare physical environment

AHA Logo

About AHA | Contact AHA

Join ASHE/Renew

2015 Board of Directors

  David A. Dagenais PRESIDENT
David A. Dagenais, BS, CHSP, CHFM, FASHE

Director of Plant Operations/Security
Wentworth/Douglass Hospital
Dover, NH
Phone: 603-740- 2474
Fax: 603-770-2105
Email: dave.dagenais@wdhospital.com
  Terry M. Scott PRESIDENT-ELECT

Terry M. Scott, CHFM, CHSP, SASHE
Director of Engineering/Construction Services
Memorial Hermann Northwest/Southwest
Houston, TX
Phone: 713-456-5477
Fax: 713-448-8291
Email: terry.scott@memorialhermann.org

  Philip Stephens IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Philip C. Stephens, MHA, CPE, CHFM, FASHE

FMG/Senior Specialist
Carolinas HealthCare System
Charlotte, NC
Phone: 704-512-6637
Fax: 704-512-7422
Email: philip.stephens@carolinashealthcare.org
  Edmund L. Lydon REGION 1 DIRECTOR
Edmund L. Lydon, MHA, SASHE, CHFM
Director of Support Services
Beverly Hospital – A member of Lahey Health
Beverly, MA
Phone: 978-922-3000 x2953
Fax: 978-524-6018
Email: elydon@nhs-healthlink.org
  Jeffrey E. Henne

REGION 2 DIRECTOR
Jeffrey E. Henne, CHSP-FSM, CHEP, SASHE
Corporate Safety & Emergency Management Specialist
University of Pennsylvania Health System
Philadelphia, PA
Phone: 215-615-2840
Fax: 215-349-8218
Email: jeffrey.henne@uphs.upenn.edu

  Shadie (Shay) R. Rankhorn REGION 3 DIRECTOR
Shadie (Shay) R. Rankhorn, Jr., CHFM, CHSP, SASHE
Multi-Facilities Director of Engineering Services
Mountain States Health Alliance
Johnson City, TN
Phone: 423-302-1037
Fax: 423-302-1026
rankhornsr@msha.com
  Robert E. Huffman, CHEP REGION 4 DIRECTOR
Robert E. Huffman, CHEP
Director of Facility Management
North Mississippi Medical Center - West Point
West Point, MS
Phone: 662-495-2109
Fax: 662-494-1167
Email: rhuffman@nmhs.net
  Thomas Stewart, SASHE,   CHFM,   CHC REGION 5 DIRECTOR
Tom Stewart, MBA, SASHE, CHFM, CHC
Senior Consultant
MSL Healthcare Partners
Carterville, IL
Phone: 618-525-9784
Email: stew62918@gmail.com
  Dean M. Pufahl REGION 6 DIRECTOR
Dean M. Pufahl, CHFM

Director, Facilities Services
Froedtert & Medical College of Wisconsin – St. Joseph’s Hospital
West Bend, WI
Phone: 262-836-8578
Fax: 262-836-7740
Email: dean.pufahl@froedtert.com
  Antonio Suarez REGION 7 DIRECTOR

Antonio Suarez, CHFM, SASHE
Director, Facility Services
Midland Memorial Hospital
Midland, TX
Phone: 432-685-4246
Fax: 432-685-6931
Email: antonio.suarez@midland-memorial.com

  Bradley R. Taylor REGION 8 DIRECTOR
Bradley R. Taylor, CHFM

Director, Building Services
St. Anthony’s Medical Center
St. Louis, MO
Phone: 314-525-1084
Fax: 314-525-1569
Email: brad.taylor@samcstl.org
  Devin J. Hugie REGION 9 DIRECTOR
Devin J. Hugie, CHFM, SASHE, CHSP-FSM
Director of Facilities Management
Children’s Hospital of Orange County
Orange, CA
Phone: 714-509-3326
Fax: 714-509-8377
Email: dhugie@choc.org
  Keith A. Deline REGION 10 DIRECTOR
Keith A. Deline, MPA
Manager, Facility & Technology Services
Providence St. Peter Hospital
Olympia, WA
Phone: 360-493-7234
Fax: 360-493-4043
keith.deline@providence.org
  Donna Craft ASSOCIATE MEMBER DIRECTOR
Donna Craft, RN, MHA
Director, Product Planning, Facilities & Environmental Services
Premier, Inc.
Charlotte, NC
Phone: 704-816-5593
Fax: 704-816-5593
Email: donna_craft@premierinc.com
  Susan B. McLaughlin, MBA, FASHE,   CHFM, CHSP ASSOCIATE MEMBER DIRECTOR
Susan B. McLaughlin, MBA, FASHE, CHFM, CHSP
Managing Director
MSL Healthcare Partners
Barrington, IL
Phone: 847-420-3229
Fax: 888-951-1117
Email: smclaughlin@mslhealthcare.com
  Dale   Woodin ADMINISTRATION
Dale Woodin, CHFM, FASHE
Senior Executive Director
American Society for Healthcare Engineering
Chicago, IL
Phone: 312-422-3812
Fax: 312-422-4571
Email: dwoodin@aha.org
The American Society for Healthcare Engineering of the American Hospital Association
155 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 400. Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: 312-422-3800 | Fax: 312-422-4571
ashe@aha.org